Announcements

Move to Amend Reports on Detroit’s Water, Education, & the Grassroots Response to Reclaim the City

February 11, 2016

Move to Amend brings you voices from the movement to amend the Constitution through our weekly podcast. Every Thursday at 7am Pacific/10am Eastern.

This week join us for a conversation with Tawana “Honeycomb” Petty, organizer and artist extraordinaire on the takeover of Detroit’s Municipal water system by Violia Water North America Corporation, the decay of public education, and the rise of great organizing models Detroiters are employing to take their city back and establish real democracy.

Move to Amend Reports on the Flint Water Crisis

February 4, 2016

Move to Amend brings you voices from the movement to amend the Constitution through our weekly podcast. Every Thursday at 7am Pacific/10am Eastern.

This week join us for a conversation about the contamination of Flint’s water supply leading to lead poisoning in the population and its connections with the Detroit Water Crisis with grassroots organizers Nayyirah Shariff of the Flint Democracy Defense League and Shea Howell of the Detroiters Resisting Emergency Management.

Move to Amend Reports on Islamophobia in American Politics

January 28, 2016

Move to Amend brings you voices from the movement to amend the Constitution through our weekly podcast. Every Thursday at 7am Pacific/10am Eastern. 

We confront the problem of Islamophobia in American politics and clear up the common misconceptions about Islam in a conversation with Maheen Ahmed from the Sacramento Valley chapter of the Council on American-Islamic Relations.

Washington Ballot Measure Approved for November Election!

January 26, 2016

The Secretary of State’s Office for Washington State Elections certified Initiative 735 for the ballot today. I-735 will ask Washington voters to decide this November whether to join sixteen other states in calling for their state legislature and Congress to propose an amendment that makes clear that constitutional rights belong to human beings only and that money is not protected speech, effectively overturning the controversial decision in the Supreme Court’s ruling in Citizens United v. Federal Election Commission.

Move to Amend Reports LIVE on Move to Amend Plans for 2016!

January 21, 2016

Move to Amend brings you voices from the movement to amend the Constitution through our weekly podcast. Tune in LIVE this Thursday at 11AM PST / 1PM EST.

Join us for a conversation with Move to Amend’s national leadership where we reflect on our accomplishments in 2015 and discuss what’s in store for 2016!

Beginning at 11:15am PST / 2:15pm EST, dial 646-652-2345 and press 1 after the prompt to ask a question.

 

Pages